top of page
Search
  • papelatbp2020

Growing with Unity Blog Hop: Art Journal with Me

Updated: Nov 14, 2021


Unity Stamp Company is hosting a Blog Hop, this is my first time to join and be active in sharing my Unity Cards, Journal, tags and more! Make sure to visit as well, other Unie's Blog!


Art Journal is a "Me Time" for me, I am relatively new to this. A friend of mine introduced to me this kind of Art/Craft. I am a card maker and doing something like Art Journal is really new and out of my comfort zone, I am more into a Clean and Simple Cards. This is way far actually to what I am doing and used to do. However, I don't want to limit myself to what I am comfort with, so little by little I am trying to do it. However, I don't want to buy a new stamps just for art journaling. I tried using other stamps and I am not confident I am doing it right, then I tried Unity Stamps, I discovered its perfect! The stamps itself have some distress edge, textured images in one stamp and nice sentiments.


This is my Art Journal Disc Bound, I used Mixed Media Paper by Strathmore and I used Distress Oxide Inks in Picked Raspberries, Crackling Campfire and Mustard Yellow, smooshed it on the Craft Mat and heat set in between to avoid muddy look. I used a Smak Kit March 2020 from Unity Stamps, that was sent to me as a complimentary since I am the GIU Girl last month. below is the link for everyone as reference. Further, I stamped the image in tow 3 parts, the white cardstock for skin and face, printed cardstocks for the shirt and pants and finish with the sentiment in the same kit!



Unit next time!



31 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page